Robin Eley

robin eley_silent_respiration-surface and surface

Amazing Photo-real Paintings from London Born Australia based Artist Robin Eley.  Robin is a self taught Artist, his paintings are oil on Belgian Linen, you can find a description of his process here.

“The way I see it is that I have 3 opportunities to get my drawing correct: the initial drawing onto canvas, the underpainting and the final painting. As I move through these processes I am constantly reevaluating my drawing, making sure I maintain accuracy as I battle with other things such as colour and value.” Robin Eley on his process of his work

Robin Eley’s debut solo exhibition ‘Singularity’ opens February 8th to the 26th, 2012 at Hill Smith Gallery in Adelaide, South Australia. He is also participating in a major survey of Australian artists with Chinese Heritage at Ausin Tung Gallery, February 15th to the March 10th, 2012.

Watch the video below of Robin Eley’s painting process through all stages, you can find more on his vimeo page.

www.robineley.com

robin eley_cardiocellophany-surface and surfacerobin eley_a_loss_of_density-surface and surface

robin eley_photosynthetic-surface and surface

robin eley_a_salutary_breeze-surface and surfacerobin eley_solar-surface and surfacerobin eley_incredulous-surface and surfacerobin eley_the_path_of_least_resistance-surface and surfacerobin eley_untitled-surface and surfacerobin eley_untitled2-surface and surfacerobin eley_untitled6-surface and surfacerobin eley_untitled3-surface and surface

2 comments
  1. Great ability – not sure about the breadth of vision.

    As I get older, I find myself asking ‘What is the politics?’

Leave a Reply

