Olly Moss

04 Olly Moss - Surface and Surface

Fantastic work from British Artist, Illustrator, Graphic Designer Olly Moss. Olly’s broad output comprises of works from self-initiated and commercial projects for Sony Entertainment, Nike, Apple, Paramount, CBS Films, Penguin Books, Urban Outfitters, Levis, The New York Times and Time Magazine.

“I’ve used Victorian silhouettes in my work a lot before. I remember I did this sort of stupid, Penguin video game book cover for The Sims and it had a big wall of these things and I’ve always really liked the aesthetic. So I thought ‘Oh I can do a whole gallery show like this.’ You’ve just got to keep it different. I’ve got a bunch of other ideas and doing something like this where you’re given a space to transform, is totally new. I just want to keep trying new stuff and new media.”  Olly Moss on his ‘Paper Cuts’ solo show at gallery 1988 interviewed by Germain Lussier.

Olly Moss will be giving a talk on his work at Offset 2012 in Dublin. Watch the video below by Threadless of Olly’s solo show at Gallery 1988 last year.

www.ollymoss.com

08 Olly Moss - Surface and Surface

03 Olly Moss - Surface and Surface

02 Olly Moss - Surface and Surface

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

